Game Design – Week 11 – Updating Workflow – Mind Like Water

“‘Be shapeless and formless.. like water’ (Bruce Lee)” by Akinini.com is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

“Have a mind like water.”

― David Allen,  GTD

SUMMARY

  • I made my GTD doc and got caught up on my homework that was missing. I also learned about Construct and how it can all be done on the internet with no downloads.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

I finished the basic concepts

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from Construct.net
  • Construct is important because it can be used on a browsers and it needs no downloads.
  • I also learned that construct is a powerful game engine even though it is on the browser

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

Screenshot from editor.construct.net

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

I normally go on a walk everyday and talk and relax with my dad while we are walking. I also listen to music while working and it really helps me stay focused on what I am doing. I should probably exercise more and actually work out and probably meditate but right now I walk and listen to music.

STUDIO (CREATIVITY)

Screenshot from Construct Begginer’s Guide
  • I made a box that can move around and look around.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *