Game Design – Week 10 – GTD – Getting Things Done – Part 2

Image from BiggerPlate.com

Teens are overwhelmed, partly because they don’t yet have the skills to manage the unprecedented amount of stuff that enters their brains each day.  – from LifeHacker.com

“Your mind is for having ideas, not holding them.”

“You can do anything, but not everything.”

― David Allen, (GTD) Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World

SUMMARY

  • I did a Japanese quiz where I had to say words and I was very nervous.
  • I went to a lot of zooms and I played games with my friends

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

Unity – C#

  • I got to 9/10 on the starter lessons

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from Animated Book Summary And Review at YouTube

You are going to learn to develop your own version of David Allen’s Getting Things Done (GTD) process in this ‘room.’

  • Your brain isn’t supposed to store information it is supposed to create ideas. So you need to write those ideas and plans down and you need to make a schedule and check it regularly.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
Screenshot from Animated Book Summary And Review at YouTube

GTD-based Trusted System

Image from Trello.com

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

OPTIONAL EXERCISE

Image from GoodReads.com
Image from GoodReads.com

STUDIO (CREATING MAPS)

  • Finish this blog post
  • Get ready for my league of legends tournament tomorrow ( I am not good )
  • Make sure I don’t have any missing assignments
  • Check what assignments are near to being due
  • Check what projects are happening
  • Check my family/I have any plans
  • What do i want to do

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • I learned that you need to make plans and write down ideas and write down things that you need to get done. Also learn how to proritize it is very hlpeful and find a way to motivate you to do something

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *